Minutes of eBUG Business Meeting June 12, 2015

Welcome

Maureen Cropper, chair of eBUG 2014-2015, welcomed everyone to the Bluegrass Community and Technical College Newtown Campus for the 2015 eBUG conference. She thanked ELUNA and Ex Libris and provided an overview of the day.

Approval of Minutes

Maureen presented the minutes of the 2014 meeting prepared by Secretary/Treasurer, Pamela Colyer. Maribeth Manoff moved to have the minutes approved and Jennifer Little seconded the motion. Minutes approved.

Treasurer's Report

Maureen presented the treasurer's report prepared by Secretary/Treasurer, Pamela Colyer. Kate Seago moved to have the report approved and Ophelia Chapman seconded. Treasurer's Report approved.

Old Business

Maureen explained that the IRS name change of the group had finally been completed by Pamela Colyer with the much appreciated and invaluable help of Ophelia Chapman, past chair. Maureen also explained that due to the name change, a new bank account with our new name had to be opened. The treasurer's report also reflected those changes.

New Business

No New Business

Election of Officers – Chair-Elect

Tari Keller moved to accept by acclimation the candidate, Laura Bohuski. Aleeah McGinnis seconded the motion. Laura Bohuski was elected by acclimation and will serve as chair-elect 2015-16 and as chair 2016-2017.

Adjournment

Kate Seago moved to adjourn the business meeting and Kathryn Lybarger seconded the motion. Meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Pamela Colyer Secretary/Treasurer, 2016