Western Kentucky University

TopSCHOLAR®

WKU Archives Records

WKU Archives

5-11-2018

UA61/16 Pre-Commencement Hooding & Awards Ceremony

WKU Physical Therapy

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.wku.edu/dlsc_ua_records

Part of the Higher Education Administration Commons, Mass Communication Commons, and the Physical Therapy Commons

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by TopSCHOLAR®. It has been accepted for inclusion in WKU Archives Records by an authorized administrator of TopSCHOLAR®. For more information, please contact topscholar@wku.edu.

DOCTOR OF PHYSICAL THERAPY PROGRAM

FACULTY AND STAFF

FACULTY

Dr. Harvey Wallmann

Department Head and Director

Dr. Sonia Young

Associate Program Director

Dr. Karen Furgal

Director of Clinical Education

Dr. David Bell

Assistant Professor

Dr. Kurt Neelly

Associate Professor

Dr. Beth Norris

Associate Professor

Dr. Ray VanWye

Assistant Professor/Admissions Chairman

ASSOCIATED FACULTY

Dr. Emily Davenport

Dr. Michelle Broers

STAFF

Ms. Audra Coil

Office Associate

Ms. Virginia Pyzola

Office Coordinator

SPECIAL THANKS

Doctor of Physical Therapy Program Advisory Board

SUPPORTING SERVICES AND SUPPLIERS

WKU Campus and Community Events

WKU Downing Student Union

WKYU-PBS

WKU Print Shop

Graham Photography

WESTERN KENTUCKY UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICAL THERAPY



DOCTOR OF PHYSICAL THERAPY PROGRAM

PRE-COMMENCEMENT
HOODING & AWARDS CEREMONY

FRIDAY, MAY 11, 2018

1:00 PM

DOCTOR OF PHYSICAL THERAPY

PRE-COMMENCEMENT, HOODING & AWARDS CEREMONY May 11, 2018

PROCESSIONAL (PLEASE STAND)

WELCOME

Dr. Harvey Wallmann

Department Head and Director, Doctor of Physical Therapy Program

OPENING REMARKS

Dr. Vijay Golla

Associate Dean for Research and Administration,
College of Health and Human Services

SPEAKERS

Mr. Tom Pennington

Physicians Rehab Solutions; Co-Founder of WKU DPT Program

Mr. Wade Weatherholt

President, Class of 2018

HOODING OF CANDIDATES

Dr. Harvey Wallmann

Department Head and Director

Ms. Audra Coil

Office Associate

Faculty Advisors

PRESENTATION OF AWARDS

Dr. Harvey Wallmann

Department Head and Director

Dr. Karen Furgal

Director of Clinical Education

CLOSING REMARKS

Dr. Harvey Wallmann

Department Head and Director

Graduates Are Invited to Assemble on the Stage Steps for Group Photos by Graham Photography

(4:00 PM—Graduates should arrive at the front of the Kentucky Museum, in full regalia, to assemble, by college, for the processional to LT Smith Stadium for Commencement Ceremony to begin at 6:00 PJM)

DOCTOR OF PHYSICAL THERAPY CLASS OF 2018

Lauren Nicole Badstibner

William Isaac Buck

Emily Marie Burke

Allison Blair Chumbley

Morgen Brittany Clayton

Tate Paxton Downing

Robert W. Fuller

Melissa Goldberg

Anna Elizabeth Green

Timothy J. Harrold II

Clinton Taylor Hartig

Ben D. Jones

Karilyn Marie Kitzinger

Carey Michael Laurent

Ryne McMullen

Michael Clark Newton

Taylor Walden Parker

Brittany Dawn Renfrow

Fikret Sabic

Kevin M. Siu

Taylor V. Sydnor

Milo Tarighi

Mitchell Turner

Natalie Smith VanArsdall

Wesley Walden

Chelsea Watson

Wade T. Weatherholt