Western Kentucky University

TopSCHOLAR®

WKU Archives Records

WKU Archives

5-16-1969

UA64/25 Annual President's Review

WKU Military Science

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.wku.edu/dlsc_ua_records Part of the Military and Veterans Studies Commons, and the Military History Commons

Recommended Citation

WKU Military Science, "UA64/25 Annual President's Review" (1969). *WKU Archives Records*. Paper 2754. https://digitalcommons.wku.edu/dlsc_ua_records/2754

This Other is brought to you for free and open access by TopSCHOLAR®. It has been accepted for inclusion in WKU Archives Records by an authorized administrator of TopSCHOLAR®. For more information, please contact topscholar@wku.edu.

AWARD RECIPIENTS (continued)

Outstanding Flight Cadet Award ROTC 4 Year Scholarship Awards

ROTC 2 Year Scholarship Awards

ROTC Sponsors 1968-1969

Robert A. Mitchell **Terry Barrow** Richard T. Kimura Joseph M. Dougherty Thomas L. Edwards Richard W. Kuvkendall Charles L. Mudd George K. Mitchell James F. Stith Latoka Curry Pam Hendricks Linda Williams Karen Theobald Marti Mann Donna Rhoman **Janice** Carter Bettie Eskridge Pat Marks

SEQUENCE OF EVENTS

Commander presents troops to President Thompson

Inspection of Troops

National Anthem

Presentation of Awards

Pass in Review (All persons should rise when colors pass their position.)

THE RESERVE OFFICERS TRAINING CORPS

OF

THE UNITED STATES ARMY

presents

ANNUAL PRESIDENT'S REVIEW



WESTERN KENTUCKY UNIVERSITY Friday, 16 May 1969 at 4:00 p.m.

HONORED GUESTS

Dr. Kelly Thompson Dr. Raymond L. Cravens Mr. Dero G. Downing Dr. William R. Hourigan Mayor R. D. Graham Mr. Dee Lawson Mr. Henry Stricklin Mrs. Nell Clarkson Mr. Selby E. Smith SSM Warren E. Adams

President

Vice President for Academic Affairs Vice President for Administrative Affairs Assoc. Dean for Undergraduate Instruction Mayor of Bowling Green, Ky. Veterans of Foreign Wars Post # 1298 American Legion Post # 23 American Legion Ladies Auxillary Sons of American Revolution Chief Instructor, Military Science Dept.

MILITARY SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

LTC Thomas G. Sweet, Professor of Military Science MAJ Hugh L. Rider, Asst. Prof. of Military Science CPT Robert W. Haubrich, Asst. Prof. of Military Science CPT. James E. Bigelow II, Asst. Prof. of Military Science CPT John M. Keane, Asst. Prof. of Military Science SSM Warren E. Adams, Chief Instructor SFC Emery C. Wafford, Supply Sergeant SP5 William R. Davis, Asst. Supply Sergeant Mr. Joseph W. Brown, Jr., Administrative Specialist Miss Connie L. Wilson, Secretary

AWARD RECIPIENTS

Best Company Commander (Drill) Best Platoon Leader (Drill) Best Squad Leader (Drill) Outstanding Cadet (Freshman Drill) Outstanding Cadet (Sophomore Drill) Superior Cadet Award **ROTC** Freshman Superior Cadet Award **ROTC** Sophomore Superior Cadet Award **ROTC** Junior Superior Cadet Award **ROTC** Senior Hardin Thompson Memorial **Outstanding** Freshman Howell Award -- Outstanding Service, Leadership, Bearing & Military Aptitude American Legion Excellence in Scholarship ROTC Frehsman American Legion Excellence in Scholarship ROTC Sophomore American Legion Excellence in Scholarship ROTC Sophomore American Legion Excellence in Scholarship ROTC Senior Meritorious Service to ROTC Meritorious Service to ROTC **Oustanding Military Service** Scholarship, Leadership & Service to ROTC - Junior Leadership & Military Aptitude **ROTC** Junior Excellence in Military History Highest Avg Rifle Team **Highest Score Individual Position** 2nd Highest Avg Rifle Team 3rd Highest Avg Rifle Team

Larry G. Causey Jim Harned Edwin Gritton Kenneth LaPlante Bruce Shire Stephen Willingham Paul Cummins Laurence Zielke Daniel M. Leeper Julius M. Young Robert A. Qualls Charles T. Poole Jodie Pennington Jimmy Barber Molly G. Veal III William F. Thomas Donald H. Perry Larry M. Turner Dale D. Robison Robert W. Hougland Brett D. Butler Steve Carder Steve Carder Steve Foster

Brvan Pitney