Western Kentucky University

TopSCHOLAR®

WKU Archives Records

WKU Archives

12-16-1993

UA66/14/3 Nursing Pinning Ceremony

WKU Nursing

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.wku.edu/dlsc_ua_records



Part of the Higher Education Administration Commons, and the Nursing Commons

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by TopSCHOLAR®. It has been accepted for inclusion in WKU Archives Records by an authorized administrator of TopSCHOLAR®. For more information, please contact topscholar@wku.edu.

ASSOCIATE DEGREE NURSING FACULTY

Ginny Lehmenkuler Irene Powers Karen Ray Rhonda Helm Nancy Rascoe Martha Houchin Jean Pence Mary Hazzard Barbara Strande Janice Gibson Bettye Jones Wanda Key Deborah Williams Bonnie Williams * Elaine Humm Linda Foster

SUPPORTING STAFF

Renee Kilgore Jody Lovelace

Connie Sawatzky Linda Kitchens

A NURSE'S PRAYER

As I care
for my patients today,
Be there with me,
O Lord, I pray
Make my words kind
—it means so much—
And in my hands
place your healing touch.
Let your love shine
through all that I do,
So those in need
May hear and feel You.

Western Kentucky University
Department of Nursing
Pinning Ceremony



Graduating Class of Fall 1993 December 16, 7:00 p.m. Downing University Center

^{*} Pinning Committee Advisor

Program

Processional D. Lee Brown
Invocation Ginny Lehmenkuler, MSN
Welcome from ClassRobin C. Kerrick
Introduction of GuestsDr. Mary Hazzard, FAAN Head, Department of Nursing
Welcome
Welcome
Welcome Dr. Mary Hazzard
Friendship Award Presentation Wanda Key, MSN
Academic Award Presentation Janice Gibson, MA
Introduction of Registered Nurse Applicants Deborah Williams, MSN
Presentation of Pins Martha Houchin, MSN Elaine Humm, MSN Bettye Jones, MSN Bonnie Williams, MSN
Presentation of Registered Nurse Applicants Dr. Mary Hazzard
Recessional D. Lee Brown

RECEPTION TO FOLLOW CEREMONY

GRADUATES

Debbie Axley Edith Janet Baileu Paula F. Beckner Nancy M. Bratcher * D. Lee Brown Cindy Carrier Amy J. Compton * Bruce D. Cook Shelia Crowder Melissa DeSpain * Jan E. Ely Ellen H. Gregory Barbara Hayes Patty Higdon * Valerie J. Hoover ** Sheri Huff Nancy C. Hummer Teresa A. Humphrey Monica Gayle Hunt Bonita Johnson * Ede Jones * Bonnie Lynn Kellett Robin C. Kerrick Donna L. Knotts

Elizabeth A. Lewis Nancy McLean Britney Miller

- * Chesa C. Montgomery Martha L. Murphy Benna Pryor Pearl
- * Cheryl G. Petra
- * Regina Pike **
- *Susan E. Rice Amy Pedigo Rogers Sue Rutland Sandra Simpson Johnny D. Sizemore

Lyle Skillern

Minion M. Stovall

Gail A. Stroud

Sheila Taylor Thrasher

Theresa Vanmeter Kartina Claiborne Vantrease

Loretta J. West Sandra Finn Wilson

Bernetta Wright

* Sharon T. Wright

* Wander R. Wright

* Pinning Ceremony Committee

WE THE CLASS OF FALL 1993, DEDICATE THIS CEREMONY TO THE PEOPLE IN OUR LIVES WHO HAVE SACRIFICED, ENCOURAGED AND SUPPORTED OUR EFFORTS IN REACHING THIS GOAL. WITHOUT YOU THIS DAY STILL MIGHT HAVE BEEN POSSIBLE, BUT HAVING YOU THERE MADE THIS JOURNEY EASIER AND MORE MEANINGFUL.

-With Love, Thank you.

^{**} KANS Officers