Western Kentucky University

TopSCHOLAR®

WKU Archives Records

WKU Archives

4-26-2012

UA1B4 2012 Faculty Awards Recognition Dinner

Western Kentucky University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.wku.edu/dlsc_ua_records



Part of the Higher Education Administration Commons

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by TopSCHOLAR®. It has been accepted for inclusion in WKU Archives Records by an authorized administrator of TopSCHOLAR®. For more information, please contact topscholar@wku.edu.

Special Thanks To

College Faculty Awards Selection Committees &
University Awards Selection Committee

Congratulations to all the 2012 Faculty Award Winners! The 2012 University Award Winners will be announced at Spring Commencement.

2012 Faculty Awards Recognition Dinner

Recognition of Outstanding Faculty

April 26, 2012



2012 Awards Dinner

April 26, 2012 6:00 p.m. Regency Room Knicely Conference Center

Welcome

Dr. Gordon Emslie

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Introduction of Forensics Team

Mr. Jace Lux

Presentation of Awards

Dr. Gordon Emslie College Deans

Closing Remarks

Dr. Gary Ransdell

President

2012 Faculty Award Winners

College of Education & Behavioral Sciences

Award for Teaching Dr. Elizabeth Shoenfelt (Psychology) Award for Research/Creativity Dr. Janet Tassell (School of Teacher Ed) Dr. Rebecca Stobaugh (School of Teach Ed) Award for Public Service

Award for Student Advisement Ms. Virgina Pfohl (Psychology)

College of Health & Human Services

Award for Teaching Dr. Ron Ramsing (Kines., Rec & Sport) Dr. M. Christine Nagy (Public Health) Award for Research/Creativity Award for Public Service Dr. Saundra Starks (Social Work)

Dr. Paula Upright (Kines., Rec & Sport) Award for Student Advisement

Gordon Ford College of Business

Award for Teaching Dr. Dennis Wilson (Economics) Award for Research/Creativity Dr. In Hyeock (Ian) Lee (Management)

Award for Public Service Dr. M. Shane Spiller (Management)

Dr. Alex Lebedinsky (Economics) Award for Student Advisement

Ogden College of Science & Engineering

Award for Teaching Dr. Darwin Dahl (Chemistry) Award for Research/Creativity Dr. T. Keith Philips (Biology) Award for Public Service Dr. Rodney King (Biology)

Award for Student Advisement Dr. Albert Meier (Biology)

Potter College of Arts & Letters

Award for Teaching Ms. Susann Davis (Modern Languages)

Award for Research/Creativity Dr. David Bell (English)

Award for Public Service Dr. Sonia Lenk (Modern Languages)

Award for Student Advisement Dr. Patricia Minter (History)

University Libraries

Ms. Nancy Richey (Lib Special Collections) Award for Research/Creativity

Award for Public Service Mr. Haiwang Yuan (Lib Public Services)

University College

Award for Teaching Ms. Jan Brockman (Academic Support)

Award for Research/Creativity Mr. Jim Fulkerson (Interdisciplinary Stud.)

Mr. R. Tucker Davis (Academic Support) Award for Student Advisement