Program Accreditation: Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education of the American Association of Colleges of Nursing, Kentucky State Board of Nursing, Member of the National League for Nursing, Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN). The School of Nursing offers the following programs: an Associate of Science in Nursing, a Bachelor of Science in Nursing (prelicensure and RN to BSN Completion) a Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) and a Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP). The Mission of the School of Nursing (SON) at WKU is to produce nationally and globally competitive nursing graduates at the associate, baccalaureate and graduate levels and to provide continuing education opportunities for lifelong learning to our constituents.