image preview

Creation Date



CD released by local by Bowling Green band Shadowdancer. The band is joined by Chris Carmichael on violin, Skip Cleavinger on Uileann pipes and whistles, Marc Owens on drums, Tom Schultz and Webb Hendrix on Bodhrans, Molly Kerby vocals, Beth Hayes vocals and Dory Hudspeth vocals.

1. Whiskey in the Jar / Trad. Irish Song

2. Moisty Misty Morning / Trad. Nursery Rhyme

3. Three Ravens / English Folksong

4. She Moved Through the Fair / Trad. Irish Folksong

5. Angel Band / Dory Hudspeth

6. The Leprechaun / Trad. Irish Song

7. Skye Boat / Scottish Folksong

8. John Barleycorn / English Folksong

9. Rising of the Moon / Irish ballad

10. Outdoor Nudist Wedding / Jack Montgomery

11. Make it Small / Jack Montgomery

12. Paddy's Green Shamrock Shore / Trad. Irish Song

13. Parting Glass / Trad. Irish Song

Shadowdancer is Jack Montgomery and Graham Hudspeth, two friends who formed a musical partnership in 2004 to explore their mutual interest in Celtic music. Montgomery is a WKU professor and library collection services coordinator by day and musician, composer by night. Hudspeth is retired from Bowling Green Municipal Utilities and has been performing in Bowling Green bands since childhood.

Molly Kerby is a professor of in WKU's Gender & Women's Studies Program.


Western Kentucky University, Playing Our Song, Celtic Music, Folk Music


Image Location