Browse Journals and Peer-Reviewed Series

Ex Libris Bluegrass Users Group Newsletter

Welcome to the new eBUG website!

The current eBUG Bylaws can be found under the "About this Journal" link, at the left.

We will be updating this site with information from past conferences such as: meeting minutes, presentations, and programs. If you have content that you would like to contribute, please email it to one of the officers!

eBUG 2016

Ex Libris Bluegrass Users Group 2016 will be held on Friday, June 10, 2016 at the Hilary J. Boone Center on the campus of the University of Kentucky. The Boone Center is located at 500 Rose St., Lexington, KY 40508.

Boone Center Parking and Directions

2016 Program is available in the left sidebar: select "2016" in the "Select Volume" dropdown box, then click "Browse"

Our keynote speaker this year is Carl Grant, Associate Dean for Knowledge Services and Chief Technology Officer at the University of Oklahoma Libraries.

Registration Form
Registration and payment should be received no later than Friday, June 3, 2016.

Registration fees are $35 for library staff or faculty; $10 for Library / Information Science graduate students.

Pay for your registration

To pay by check: make check payable to eBUG and mail to the eBUG treasurer: Pamela Colyer at Morehead State University Camden-Carrol Library, 150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351.

To pay using Paypal:

eBUG Registration Fee:

**Please note: Smoking or use of any tobacco product is not permitted in any facility or on the grounds of the University of Kentucky.**

Contact Us: Julene Jones Laura Bohuski Pamela Colyer

featured_art

International Journal of Exercise Science

ISSN 1939-795X

The primary aim of the International Journal of Exercise Science is to engage undergraduate and graduate students in scholarly activity as authors and reviewers as they develop into professionals. In accordance with this aim, on manuscript submissions it is mandatory that at least one author be a student that has played a prominent role in the overall study (see Policies).

If you have any questions about the International Journal of Exercise Science, please email us at editor@intjexersci.com.

Announcement from the Editors
The International Journal of Exercise Science will soon be indexed in PubMed Central, the database within PubMed for open-access journals. As we have been approved for indexing, we will be contacting soon all lead/corresponding authors from manuscripts we have published from January 2008 - October 2015 to see if you want your article to be indexed for a fee of $50 USD. This fee is simply to cover our cost of having articles formatted appropriately and uploaded to the PubMed Central site. Beginning with our next issue in January 2016, we will contact authors within a couple of weeks of publishing and ask if they would like to be indexed for the same fee. This will be optional, not mandatory.

We are very pleased to become a part of PubMed Central, and we are happy to add PubMed Central to our growing list of places where you can find our articles. Other places where the International Journal of Exercise Science is indexed are EBSCO, SportDiscus, Google Scholar, and Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC).

As always, thank you for your support of the International Journal of Exercise Science.

The Editors

International Journal of Exercise Science: Conference Proceedings

The International Journal of Exercise Science publishes proceedings for a number of regional, national, and international conferences and meetings.

To simplify referencing as well as site navigation, we have assigned each conference or related organization its own “volume," and thus each year’s proceedings for that conference is an “issue." For example, The Texas Chapter of the American College of Sports Medicine is Volume 2, and then each of its conferences has its own issue number.

If you are affiliated with an organization that holds research conferences within Exercise Science or a related field, and you are interested in having the International Journal of Exercise Science publish your proceedings, then please contact us at this email address: editor@intjexersci.com.

While our most recently updated volume is listed in its entirety below, here you can find additional links to recently published proceedings from our other chapters and organizations:
(2014) Texas Regional Chapter Proceedings - American College of Sports Medicine
(2013) Mid-Atlantic Regional Chapter Proceedings - American College of Sports Medicine
(2013) International Society of Exercise and Immunology Symposia Proceedings

Please note that all publications on the International Journal of Exercise Science Conference Proceedings site are abstracts, not full manuscripts. To see if a full research manuscript has been published from one of the abstracts on this site, we suggest that you contact the lead or corresponding author.

International Journal of Faith Community Nursing

ISSN 2379-5522

The International Journal of Faith Community Nursing (IJFCN) is the official journal of Faith Community Nursing International (FCNI). The primary aim of IJFCN is to support the practice of faith community nurses worldwide through publication of current research and best practices.
At this time we are accepting submissions for the Spring 2016 issue to be published in June 2106. Articles submitted prior to May 1, 2016 will be considered for inclusion in the issue. If you have questions regarding submissions, please contact one of the editors. We look forward to working with authors and welcome your questions.

International Journal of Leadership and Change

ISSN 2330-8109

IJLC Home

International Journal of Leadership and Change (IJLC) is a peer-reviewed electronic and paper journal dedicated to scholarly work that advances knowledge about leadership and transformative change around the globe, especially in educational or education-related environments. IJLC includes two divisions: 1) studies related to applied, clinical, or policy issues; and 2) studies related to leadership theory or research.

journal_art

Journal of Nonprofit Education and Leadership

ISSN 2157-0604

The Journal of Nonprofit Education and Leadership www.jnel.net

www.jnel.net

The journal's mission is to improve nonprofit education and leadership through the publication and dissemination of peer-reviewed manuscripts centered on professional practice, research, and theoretical discussions. Manuscript submissions are encouraged from authors inside and outside of academia

Special Announcement - New Publishing Partnership

The WKU Research Foundation and Sagamore Publishing, L.L.C. are pleased to announce a long-term publishing partnership. Sagamore Publishing has assumed all publishing and subscription management roles for the Journal of Nonprofit Education and Leadership. All previously published content is available through Sagamore to subscribers. The WKU Research Foundation will continue to oversee the editorial roles of the journal.

www.jnel.net

Journal of Outdoor Recreation, Education, and Leadership

ISSN 1948-5123

Journal of Outdoor Recreation, Education, and Leadership (www.ejorel.com)

www.ejorel.com

Special Announcement - New Publishing Partnership (May 27, 2015)

We are pleased to introduce Sagamore Publishing LLC as the new publisher of the Journal of Outdoor Recreation, Education, and Leadership. This new publishing partnership includes Sagamore Publishing LLC, the Association of Outdoor Recreation and Education (AORE), the Western Kentucky University Research Foundation (WKURF), and the Wilderness Education Association (WEA). Access to the JOREL content has been transferred to the website maintained by Sagamore Publishing LLC. Thank you for supporting this publication and we look forward to continued relationships with our subscribers and authors.

Please note this site is no longer being updated. All matters related to the journal (manuscripts, subscriptions, etc.) should be directed to Sagamore Publishing at the following url:

www.ejorel.com

Manuscript Submission Categories

  • Regular Papers: (a) quantitative and/or qualitative research findings & (b) conceptual or theoretical discussions
  • Essays, Practices, and Commentaries: critical essays; best practices; and commentaries related to philosophies, historical perspectives, policies, pedagogy, or reviews of outdoor education and leadership.
  • Research Notes: research studies presented in a condensed format or research studies which: (a) extend the understanding of a previous research study, (b) comment on prior research, (c) provide a methodological contribution, and (d) replicate or fail to replicate reported results.

The journal's mission is to improve outdoor recreation, education, and leadership through the publication and dissemination of peer-reviewed manuscripts centered on professional practice, research, and theoretical discussions.

The Journal of Outdoor Recreation, Education, and Leadership encourages manuscript submissions from authors inside and outside of academia.

www.ejorel.com

To contact journal staff, please visit the About this Journal page.

Kentucky Teacher Education Journal: The Journal of the Teacher Education Division of the Kentucky Council for Exceptional Children

Kentucky Teacher Education Journal

The purpose of the Kentucky Teacher Education Journal (KTEJ) is to provide a forum for the dissemination of original research, critical issues, information and ideas concerning teacher preparation with an impetus to advance instruction for educators of exceptional and gifted children, and thereby have a positive impact on the education of students with and without disabilities.

Kentucky Teacher Educator

Kentucky Teacher Educator (KTE): was the predecessor of KTEJ. It was the original journal, published in 2007 and 2008, by the Teacher Education Division of the Kentucky Council for Exceptional Children. KTE was published under the editorship of Dr. Nedra Atwell, Professor at WKU. The Editorial Review Board included John Nelson, Pikeville College; Marty Boman, Western Kentucky University; Arlene Hall, Murray State University; Marlene White, Eastern Kentucky University; and Sylvia Dietrich, Western Kentucky University. KTE has been republished as a series and is accessible via the KTEJ.